Principal's Desk

Lok Mahavidyalaya,Wardha has committed itself for excellence in education and focuses on all round personality development of the students. Student is the very soul of the college. So the main aim of the institution is to bring about the personality, moral and spiritual development of the students. A perfect balance of academics, arts, sports, co-curricular activities, extra curricular activities is what we aim at. Harmonious development of the body, mind and intellect is our motto. We prepare our students with hard work, zeal and enthusiasm leading to success. Every year our students stand in the merit list of RashtrasantTukdojiMaharaj Nagpur University,Nagpur and some are selected in the University team.

The essence of education is man- making and character- building. We at lok Mahavidyalaya dedicatedly work towards this goal.It is the moral responsibility of everyone to work sincerely for the same purpose. All must work hard to maintain the dignity of the college.

Name Dr.Pushpa Subhash Tayde
Designation Principal
Education M.A.(History,Economics)
Teaching Experience Under graduate & post graduate teaching 30 years.
Principal of the college for 14 years
Ph.D guide for 8 students.
M.Phil guide for 13 students for 11 students.
U.G.C granted minor research project Spiritual Thought of Mahatma Gandhi
Book Published 1) Economic study of sugar industry in vidarbha region
2) Micro Economics
3) Business Economics
4)Nachiketala Bramhvidyechi prapti
5)Sidhayogantargat Shaktipat Ek Atmabodhacha marg
6)Sidhayogme Shaktipat Ek Atmagnyan ka Path
7)Vidarbhacha Gramin Vikas
8) Micro Economics Theory I & II
Research Paper Published 35 publications in National,International Journals and Seminar Proceding.
Published Stories,Poems & Articles in News papers & ,magazine
Awards 1) Best Paper presentation award- Twice1998,1999
2) Best treatise award for Vidarbhatil Sakhar Udyogache Arthashastra by Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University 2002
3) Bharatratna Sardar Patel Purskar26.05.2005
4) Savitribai Phuley Fellowship Sanman 1.12.2006
5)Chatrapati Rajarshi Shahu Rajyastariya Bahujan Mitra Purskar 2011
6) Netaji Subhashchandra Bose Krantiratna Purskar20.02.2012
7) Helen Kellor National Award 14.04.2012
8) Rashtrasanta Tukdoji Maharaj Rashtriya Purskar.06.05.2012
9) Phule Shahu Ambedkar Rastriya Lok Mitra Purskar 2012
10)Netaji Subhashchandra Bose Smruti Gaurav Purskar 10.08.2012
11) Ma. Ahilyabai Stri Ratna Samaj Seva Purskar 16.12.2012
12) Shabda Surya Shri Purskar13.01.2013
Experience on University Bodies 1) Grievances Redressal committee
2) Member of Academic Council
3) Member of Social Science Faculty
4) Member of Special Task force Committee.
President Vidarbha University Economics Teachers Association conference in 2008


Career with Lok Mahavidyalaya

Join Lok Mahavidyalaya for better future...